President's Award


The President's Award is awarded annually by the outgoing President of the WLA at the Installation Banquet.  This award is given to an outstanding WLA member or a mentor of the outgoing President.  The following is a list of past honorees:


2020 - Hon. Ellen W. Dunne

2019 - Jessica Kennedy

2018 - Gretchen Myers

2017 - Hon. Nicole Colbert-Botchway

2016 - Kristine Bridges

2015 - Gen Frank

2014 - Beth Boggs

2013 - Jane Dueker

2012 - Nancy Mogab

2011 - Hon. Kristine Kerr

2010 - Hon. Nannette Baker

2009 - Marjorie K. Carter

2008 - Hon. Mary Kathryn Hoff

2007 - Dee Joyce Hayes

2006 - Hon. Kathianne Knaup

2005 - Kathleen DuBois 

2004 - Hon. Mary Pat Schroeder

2003 - Hon. Mary Rhodes Russell

2002 - Diana taylor

2001 - Hon. Margaret Donnelly

2000 - Hon. Audrey Fleissig

1999 - Hon. Carol Jackson

1998 - Hon. Anna Forder

1997 - Hon. Jean Hamilton

1996 - All Past Presidents

1995 - Hon. Ann Covington

1994 - Frankie Muse Freeman & Hon. Lisa Van Amburg

1993 - Shulamith Simon 

1992 - Hon. Susan Block

1991 - Mary Anne Sedey

1990 - Kaen Tokarz

1988 - Hon. Joan Burger & Hon. Barbara Wallace

Complimentary Professional Headshots | Friday, October 16th | 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

WLA wants to help you update your website and/or social media profile(s) with a FREE professional headshot provided by Caren Libby of Image Media, LLC.  This is a special event for WLA Members only!  Due to limited space, appointments are required and walk-ins cannot be accommodated.  Please click here to register through Sign Up Genius.  

WLA November Mentorship Luncheon | Friday, November 6th | Noon - 1:15 PM

Please join the WLA for its November Mentorship Luncheon on Friday November 6, 2020.  The WLA will give priority in registration for this luncheon to its target audience, WLA members who are 36 and under or have been practicing five years or less.  The WLA, in partnership with its Membership/Mentorship Sponsor, Dowd Bennett LLP, will host the meeting on Dowd Bennett’s Zoom account and ensure that attendees receive a $15 gift certificate for food delivery in advance.  The guest speakers will be Mischa Buford Epps, Executive Director of The Missouri Bar and Brocca L. Morrison of the Federal Public Defender for the Eastern District of Missouri.  Register here

"Virtual Breakfast" to Benefit the Center for Women in Transition | Friday, November 6th | 8:00 AM - 900 AM

For Questions or to RSVP, please contact Althea Respess at 314-880-4464 or  

To shop online for donations, visit the Center for Women in Transition's Wish List at Amazon.

Monthly Board Meeting:

3rd Wednesday of Each Month

Noon - 1:30 PM

Contact for location

View our Announcements page for information on other area events.

Follow us:



The Women Lawyers' Association of Greater St. Louis

P.O. Box 775512
St. Louis, MO 63177